Introducing the ZeebenDry blog

 

I’ll be covering the latest activities related to my online shop, interesting art and design that I come across, and anything else that grabs my attention.

So, here is a birthday card I recently created depicting a marching Swedish soldier. The source image is a photo I took while recently on holiday in Stockholm. The soldier was taking part in the daily parade at the royal palace. The colours I used in the composition differ from reality, such as the soldier’s helmet which is actually a reflective silver.

If you are tempted, I’d highly recommend visiting Stockholm with its lovely architecture and parklands and its ferries out to the archipelago islands. If you’re keen on relatively affordable accommodation there, I’d suggest either the hotel or youth hostel located on Langholmen. Even visiting in winter is magical when one can walk across the frozen inlets.

Image

Leave a Reply

